Back on my bike…

image

The weather tuned wet after my castle jaunt. There was much grumblings about supposed waterproof equipment, and workings out of ” is that sweat, or rain inside my jacket? ” And true to Sod’s law, every road seemed to be up hill.
Anyway, I didn’t embark on this journey for fun, although it is, I embarked on it to get a goodly slice of Real Life.
There’s heavier shiz going on in the world than struggling up hills in the pyssing rain.
Saw a rainbow…

image

Got to Hastings the day after. It was the town we went to on a Saturday for a dolly day out when I went to boarding school in Rye.

image

I only really remembered the cliffs and the fishing net drying sheds…

image

Stayed with my son’s Grandparents for a night. I hadn’t seen them for ten years or so!
Got some oil on my bike chain, which stopped the strange “go to the cycle doctor” sounds. Nice!
Got everything clean and dry, including me, except for my boots.  Nice!
Found out that Great Uncle Spike Milligan’s grave was along my route, so stopped off there on my way to Rye.
I didn’t see my reaction to that coming…

image

Although we’re only related by marriage (my step father’s uncle)
I’m not aware of what went on in my head, sitting by his graveside.
I shed some heavy tears, and not necessarily only grieving…

image

Some knights templers action going on in the church..
Legs crossed, and Green Man mask above each one…

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

