More Fold Forming…

I’m blagging my way through this brass triptych.

It’s a complete pain in brass though as it work hardens almost as soon as it sees a hammer….work, anneal, work anneal.. zzzzzz. Seems like it’s 80% preparation and 20% working. I can’t see myself using brass too much in the future; copper is like putty in comparison.

Image

It still looks a little twee, but there’s plenty of room left to rough it up somewhat. And there’s always the patina, which are particularly funky in brass 

Image

I found this languishing under my table, and some metal sealant. So I just want to see if it is going to maintain the patina just how it is here…

 

Leave a Reply

